Rencontrez l'équipe #BlackRosie

Qui nous sommes

Headshot.jpeg

Erica L. Ayala

Fondateur & PDG

Erica a créé l'idée de #BlackRosie en 2020 et s'est rebaptisée #BlackRosie Media en 2022 après avoir participé au

Programme Builders + Backers Idea Accelerator. 

123-456-7890

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Chanel Keenan

Conseiller

Chanel Keenan est récemment diplômée de l'Université du Massachusetts à Amherst avec un BA en communication et une mineure en éducation. Elle est une défenseure passionnée de tous.

 

En octobre 2020, Chanel a été nommé le tout premier consultant en intersectionnalité pour la toute nouvelle franchise de la LNH, le Seattle Kraken. Son rôle a été créé pour assurer l'accessibilité et l'inclusion dans l'ensemble de l'organisation et de ses installations partenaires.

 

Chanel est à la croisée de nombreuses identités, car elle est une femme de couleur handicapée. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
image0.jpeg
317.jpg

R. Renée Hess

Conseiller

Originaire de Californie du Sud, R. Renee Hess travaille dans l'engagement communautaire pour l'Université La Sierra, est professeur auxiliaire de journalisme sportif à l'Université de Memphis et, en 2019, a lancé le Black Girl Hockey Club, une organisation à but non lucratif qui se concentre sur l'équité et l'inclusion des femmes noires dans le hockey sur glace.

 

En octobre 2020, le travail de Renee a été présenté dans le New York Times et en juin 2021, elle a été nommée l'un des trois finalistes du prix Willie O'Ree Community Hero Award de la LNH, pour les personnes qui ont eu un impact positif sur la communauté, la culture ou la société à travers le sport du hockey.  

Renee adore être fan et adore se rendre aux matchs de hockey, écouter de la musique qui la fait pleurer et traîner au soleil avec ses chiens. Son moment le plus mémorable en tant qu'écrivain comprend l'interview de Nichelle Nichols (Lt. Uhura, «Star Trek: The Original Series») à WonderCon, puis en parler à sa mère.

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Lisa Rose

Chef de produit

Rédigez une biographie pour chaque membre de l'équipe. Soyez bref et informatif pour garder vos visiteurs engagés.

123-456-7890

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Meet the #BlackRosie Team

Who We Are

Headshot.jpeg

Erica L. Ayala

Founder & CEO

Erica created the idea of #BlackRosie in 2020 and rebranded to #BlackRosie Media in 2022 after participating in the

Builders + Backers Idea Accelorator program. 

(917) 848-4023

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Chanel Keenan

Advisor

Chanel Keenan is a recent graduate from the University of Massachusetts Amherst with a BA in Communication and a minor in Education. She is a passionate advocate for all.

 

In October of 2020, Chanel was named the first-ever Intersectionality Consultant for the newest NHL franchise, the Seattle Kraken. Her role was created to ensure accessibility and inclusion throughout the organization and its partnering facilities.

 

Chanel is at the intersection of many identities, as she is a disabled woman of color. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
image0.jpeg
317.jpg

R. Renee Hess

Advisor

A Southern California native, R. Renee Hess works in community engagement for La Sierra University, is an adjunct professor of sports journalism with University of Memphis, and, in 2019, launched the Black Girl Hockey Club, a nonprofit organization that focuses on equity and inclusion for Black women in ice hockey.

 

In October 2020, Renee’s work was profiled in the New York Times and in June, 2021, she was named one of three finalists for the NHL's Willie O'Ree Community Hero Award, for individuals who have positively impacted the community, culture or society through the sport of hockey. 

Renee is a fan of being a fan and loves traveling to hockey games, listening to music that makes her cry, and hanging out in the sunshine with her dogs. Her most memorable moment as a writer includes interviewing Nichelle Nichols (Lt. Uhura, “Star Trek: The Original Series”) at WonderCon and then telling her mother about it.

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Lisa Rose

Product Manager

Write a bio for each team member. Make it short and informative to keep your visitors engaged.

123-456-7890

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn